Governor Fintiri Approves Appointment Of 8 New Permanent Secretaries

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri has approved the appointment of eight new permanent secretaries out of 48 candidates that sat for the exam conducted by ASCON.

Those appointed to fill the existing vacancies are Muktar Aminu Tukur from Yola South, Geandi Joefrey Rifkatu; Yola North, Musa Abbas Kiri; Shelleng, Bagumi Alfred Henry; Numan, Mohammed Hamman; Mubi South, Daniel Silvester Jailani; Jada, Amos Pribu Enoc; Guyuk and Dr Celym Laori; Demsa while no candidate passed the exam from Ganye.

Governor Umaru Fintiri while announcing the exam results said the process has not been compromised.

He said any local government area that has not passed will not qualify as the government cannot lower the standard of the exam.

The State Head of Civil Service, Dr Edgar Amos Sunday thanked the civil servants for accepting the exam as a credible selection process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.